|Posted: 2011-03-08 10:16|
A colleague has now left the organisation and I need to delete them as a user on the system. Can you confirm what happens in WB, do we lose all record of them, or does their name remain against activities they created etc?
|Posted: Wed, 09.03.2011 - 16:17|
Deleting a user will cause any records that are assigned to them alone to become unassigned (and a reminder message about this will appear when you try to delete the user to double-check that you want to go ahead).
If you're happy with this, fine. Alternatively, you might like to consider using one of the following approaches:
NOTE: BE CAREFUL BEFORE DELETING A USER. Do you have any processes that run as this user? Have any web keys been created based on this user? If a user cannot login, any processes that runs as them will fail. Similarly, if a web key is based on a user whose user record is deleted or login is disabled, the auto-generation of Sales/Lead records will fail.